In some circumstances a practitioner needs to add additional information to a record on a later moment. Simply because the patient forgot to mention something during the session or because the physician forgot to write something down.
To add additional information to a closed record, open a (closed) patient record. In every tab of the record, there will be an option at the very bottom to add a note to that specific tab.
These added notes will be logged with a date- and time stamp.
With specific permission, you can now delete notes from records. This works for the timestamped notes that can be added below each record tab. When deleting a note, the system logs the deletion time in the record.