Skip to main content

Archiving or deleting a patient

Learn how to archive or delete a patient and what's the difference between them.

Written by Ties

If for any reason, you wish to delete a patient from Clinicminds, you have two options:
​
​

Archive a patient

Archiving a patient deletes all data, except for certain administrative data. All appointment dates, record dates, forms, invoices, and product sales will remain visible. Archiving a patient can't be undone. If a patient has a balance left in their wallet, it will become unavailable after archiving.
​
Go to the patient overview window and click 'edit patient.' Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select 'archive patient' to archive a patient:
​

Delete a patient

Deleting a patient deletes all data*, including administrative data. If a patient has a balance left in their wallet, the wallet balance will be deleted and will become unavailable after archiving.
​
Go to the patient overview window and click 'edit patient' to delete a patient. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select 'delete patient' to delete a patient:
​

*Note: deleted patients can be restored from the 'trash' within one month after deletion. Read this article to learn how to restore a deleted patient.

Did this answer your question?