We’ve made it easy to subscribe patients to your newsletter. Clinicminds shows several checkboxes that can be used to subscribe patients at different moments after you enable Mailchimp sync.
Note: the checkboxes in the app are only (active) visible after connecting your Clinicminds account to Mailchimp.
When a patient is subscribed through Clinicminds, we store a timestamp of the moment they subscribed. This information is also sent to Mailchimp.
When adding or editing a patient
When adding or editing a patient, a checkbox is shown at the bottom of the form. When you register a patient for the first time, or when you update their details, you can ask them if they want to receive the newsletter. This checkbox can also be used to unsubscribe patients if they no longer want to receive your newsletter.
Go to the patient overview window and click on edit. Scroll down to the newsletter checkbox to subscribe or unsubscribe your patient.
When booking an appointment
When adding or editing an appointment, a checkbox is shown at the bottom of the form. When a patient books an appointment, you can ask them if they want to receive the newsletter, and immediately subscribe to them if they consent.
When booking an appointment online
In the personal details form of the online scheduler, a checkbox is shown that allows patients to subscribe to your newsletter.
When entering patient details from home
After booking an appointment, your patient receives an email/SMS confirmation with a link to enter their personal details and medical state from home. In the personal details form, a checkbox is shown that allows patients to subscribe to your newsletter.
During a record
When closing a record, a checkbox is shown in the confirmation popup. After a consultation or treatment, you can ask the patient if they want to receive the newsletter, and immediately subscribe them if they consent.