Deleted patients, records, and appointments are held in the trash bin in Clinicminds.
Like you're used to in, for example, email applications or your operating system.
If you accidentally deleted something, you could quickly restore it from the trash.
Items get permanently deleted from the trash after one month, after which they can no longer be restored.
User permission is required to use the trash bin (contact administrator).
Immediate and permanently deleting from the trash is possible for example when needed in case of a GDPR-compliant request from a patient.
Be aware of the fact that when you delete a patient, all items will be deleted (including invoices and wallet deposits). If you need to keep certain administrative information, we advise to use the archive feature.
To restore an item from the trash bin, open menu > administration > archive & trash > trash
Finally, choose the item you wish to restore.