When using the ideal tool to review and show your patients the results of the performed treatment, it’s important to understand how they’re displayed to avoid confusion.

Photos are compressed when they are viewed and/or compared, when viewing a photo, a new window comes up, in the window, it’ll show up as slightly smaller depending on the the size of the image to fit this window. Here’s an example:

Worry not because the photos retain their original size when you upload them, you’ll see that the size of the file or the resolution hasn’t change once you download and/or send them to the patient.

Did this answer your question?