Before you start the configuration of the services you would like to charge for, make sure you've created and connected your Stripe account and created your services.

Note: If you do not wish to use online payments, you can skip this article.


You can start to configure the services you would like to charge for during online bookings. Insert the amount you would like to charge and list the terms.

These terms are visible during the booking process and will be printed in the appointment confirmation email. Please make sure the terms are legible on both moments.

Example of terms (copy):

We request a deposit to schedule this appointment.

The deposit, minus some administration costs, will be refunded if no treatment is performed or if the appointment is canceled in time (at least 24 hours in advance).

Refund settings

Refund settings are set on a clinic level. Apart from these settings, you are also able to initiate refunds manually. This is discussed in a separate support article.

Go to clinic settings > finance > deposit and refund settings

You can set the way refund amounts are handled in general and control refunds for online cancellations.

Choosing "offer optional refund" means the patient can choose for a refund while canceling the appointment online or leave the deposit in his/her wallet.

Choosing " automatically apply refund" means a refund will always be applied when a patient cancels the appointment on time.

Online payments user roles

In the user role section, you can set different user rights for online payments. The following options are available.

  • View deposits and refunds:
    Granting a user role this right will allow a user (granted this user role) to view the deposits and refunds monitoring windows.

  • Request refunds:
    Selecting this right will allow a user (granted this user role) to request a refund for a patient manually.

  • Approve refunds:
    Selecting this right will allow a user (granted this user role) to approve manually requested refunds.

  • View patient's wallet and transactions:
    Granting a user role this right will allow a user (granted this user role) to review the patient's wallet and earlier wallet transactions.

Did this answer your question?