You can redirect visitors of your online scheduler to a custom URL after they complete a new booking. This can be useful if you want to show them a ‘booking completed’ page on your own website, or for tracking conversions.

To set this up, open Clinicminds and go to menu > Clinic settings > Calendar > Online booking settings. At the bottom, check the option Redirect visitors after booking. Enter your custom URL in the URL field below.

Save the settings with the Save button at the bottom. The redirect will become active in your online scheduler immediately!

Note that the redirect only applies to new bookings. When visitors reschedule or cancel an appointment, they are not redirected.

The redirect replaces the final page of the booking flow. The Text after booking that you can set up in Clinicminds, will thus not be seen by visitors.

Did this answer your question?