It's possible and even very desirable to send your patients a treatment summary directly after their treatment. It summarizes all the important information about the treatment they've just received.

The summary contains the clinic information, the treatment date, the physician’s name, the used materials, amounts, and the registered LOT numbers. Finally, it contains a copy of the drawing the physician created after the treatment.

All this information is instantly converted into a PDF file and e-mailed to your patient. This document serves to enhance the quality of care and professionalize your clinic.

In order to send this summary, just click the treatment summary checkbox in the 'send to patient' pop up.

Resend a treatment summary

In case the patient claims to have not received or is no longer in possession of the treatment summary, it's possible to resend it.

To resend the treatment summary you need to open the patient overview window and select the correct treatment record. After you have selected the treatment record, head to the "treatment" tab.

Once at the treatment tab, you will see the treatment summary you had previously created. Click on the green text that says "Send again" to resend the treatment summary.

Please note that the green text will only be visible if you have already sent the treatment summary previously. If you do not see the green link you can also select the "Send to patient" button at the bottom and select the checkbox "Treatment summary".

Did this answer your question?