Sometimes it’s convenient or desirable to close a record without creating an invoice (e.g. when you use different software for invoicing). This article explains how to close a record without creating an invoice.


Note: Closing a record without creating an invoice is one of the permissions in Clinicminds. We advise you to make sure this permission is active in menu > app-settings > user roles. Select the correct user role (or ask your clinic’s admin user to do so) and make sure the checkbox below is checked:

When the permission above is active you’re able to close a record without creating an invoice in the Payment tab of a record. You can immedeately close the record by clicking ‘Close without invoice’:

Did this answer your question?